Bum Bag lust

I know, the title is off-putting, but bear with me

While browsing Cath Kidston (because why wouldn’t i just spend ALL MY FREE TIME doing that anyway) spotted a bum bag! A spotty bum bag… which led me to the one I actually want

482332

Clouds bum bag £28

The spotty one is pretty too, but aw clouds…

482196
Spotty

I am worried that bum bags are just a step too far, but oh gosh it would be so practical… in the 80s we only really needed a little purse with some cash in it, you wouldn’t use card everywhere like you do now, no mobile phone etc. Now it would be so practical to have a little bag with the essentials in, strapped to you rather than hanging around… So, it appears I have sold this to myself, but can I face the shame of wearing it out and about? Or, as Cath Kidston is making them, are these becoming acceptable again? I for one hope so!

Leave a Reply

