When I grow up…

I am currently subscribed to a ‘blog ideas’ email called “The Daily Post“, and the latest one is asking you to think about what you wanted to be when you grew up.

My first thought goes to Accountancy.  What a glamorous child I was, thinking that when I grew up I should be an Accountant.  Maybe I got confused by this

But no!   I always enjoyed maths, and knew that it was my strength.  Taking columns of numbers and making them make sense was always pleasing to me.  I am wondering what I want to do once the kids are older, and my thoughts are returning to retraining.  I have already done one qualification, but as September approaches I’m wondering whether to do the next stage of that.  My job is requiring me to do more financial admin, so that is useful experience.

When I started writing this post I got this song in my head from Matilda the Musical.

Tell me what you wanted to be!

Leave a Reply

